Management Committee


Oscar Mbala

Oscar Mbala is currently working with Vivo Energy as a Technical services Manager. He has been with Vivo energy for four years. Oscar is currently engaged in Coaching Sales team and maintaining product quality. Oscar Has a degree in Mechanical Engineering, Is a Certified Tribologist (study of lubricants) and has a Diploma in Business Management.
Vice Chair

Alice Muriithi

Alice Mureithi is a holder of Bachelor’s degree in Education (Business Studies) from Kenyatta University and a Diploma in Chartered Institute of Marketing (CIM UK). She has worked with The Standard Group, The Hilton, TNT Worldwide and lastly with Kenya Shell and Vivo Energy for 20 years until January 2017. She is currently engaged in personal business and property development.

Peter Kioko

Peter Kioko joined the Management Committee in April 2018 as Vice Chair. He holds a B.Com (Accounting Option) of University of Nairobi and is a Certified Public Accountant. He has 20 years’ experience in various organizational within energy, FMCG and banking and is currently the Chief Finance Officer National Bank Ltd. He started his career in Shell/BP where he spent over 12 years during which he served the SACCO in the supervisory committee for a number of years.
Hon Secretary

Ann Ngunyi

Anne Ngunyi is a Product Manager at Solvochem East Africa Limited. She is a Chartered Marketer with over 15 years’ experience in marketing operations management and related responsibilities.


Supervisory Committee
  1. Nicholas Okech – Chairman
  2. Januaris Musau – Secretary
  3. Naomi Njoroge – Member
ICT Sub committee
  1. Nicholas Odhiambo – Chairman
  2. Francis Omadede – Secretary
  3. James Odundo – Member
Investment & Strategy Sub – Committee
  1. Andrew Waititu – Chairman
  2. Peter Kioko – Secretary
  3. Anne Ngunyi – Member
Education and Business Development Sub-committee
  1. Alice Mureithi – Chair
  2. Francis Omadede – Secretary
  3. Anne Ngunyi – Member
Credit Sub-committee
  1. James Odundo – Chairman
  2. Charles Nyoike – Secretary
  3. Nicholas Odhiambo – Member
Finance & Admin Sub–Committee
  1. Peter Kioko – Chairman
  2. Andrew Waititu – Secretary
  3. Charles Nyoike – Member

Management Office

General Manager

Martha Nanzala

Martha has over 15 years’ experience in the co-operative sector having served as an intern at Kapenguria Teachers Sacco while pursuing her Diploma Studies. She has worked for Njiwa Sacco, Magereza Sacco and Nahiho Sacco. She holds Bachelor Degree in Co-operative Business (Finance specialization) from JKUAT and Diploma in Co-operative management from the Co-operative College of Kenya currently Known as The Co-operative University College.
Business Development & Marketing

Kahiga Muraguri

University of Nairobi BCom, Marketing Option. 8years financial industry experience.
Sacco Accountant

Calvin Wambua

Calvin holds a Bachelor of Commerce (finance option); second class honors (upper division) from KCA University. He is also a CPA finalist from Strathmore University. Before joining Shelloyees Sacco as an accountant in August 2016, Calvin was the manager at Uchumi Sacco for over three years.
Loans Officer

Janet Chepkemoi

Janet Chepkemoi is currently the loans officer .She has a Degree in Bachelor of Economics and Finance from Kenyatta University and is a member of ICPAK-CPA (K). She has previously worked for Elimu Sacco as an accounts assistant in their loans department between 2013 and 2016 and as a credit officer (2016-2019) in Biblia Sacco.